Template Title

School Services

New Bus Pass Application Form Application for Renewal Ella

Whitsunday Transit is contracted by Queensland Government to take eligible students to and from school. School runs operate to & from:

Transfers are made from Shute Harbour through Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach and Cannonvale to Proserpine and also cover the areas of O'Connell River, Dingo Beach, Strathdickie, Lethebrook, Conway Beach, Wilson's Beach and North Gregory.

New families into the area should complete an application form for an assessment of free school travel eligibility. Please obtain a copy of the Queensland Government Bus Travel Assistance Application Form, also available through the bus driver and at Whitsunday Transit's office.

Timmy Transit and Jackson

For students not eligible for free travel, Ten Trip Tickets / Term Passes are available from the Whitsunday Transit office.

For lost bus passes fill out an Application for Renewal, also available through the bus driver or at the Whitsunday Transit office.

Please click here for the Code of Conduct for school kids.

Completed forms can be emailed to buspasses@whitsundaytransit.com.au.



Not sure what you need? Call us 07 4946 1800 or send us an email

Need to pop in? Our office hours are:
7.30am to 4.30pm - Monday to Sunday